

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Sunday April 4th. 2021

'Ern Butler' 10-mile Open Time Trial Promoted by Velo Club Long Eaton

Officials Event Secretary:

Rob Wild, VC Long Eaton 36 Blandford Avenue, Long Eaton, Nottingham, NG10 3LG 07740477662

Timekeepers:

Mr. T Bailey Mr. W Liddle

Course Details.

The event will use the A10/19 course. Direction signs will be on each turn and a small army of volunteer marshals in place to point the route out.

- Start at road gulley on Main Street, Etwall 50 yards before Seven Wells roundabout.
- At roundabout left (1st exit) onto A516.
- Across ONE roundabout, at SECOND roundabout Right to take slip road onto A50 westbound.
- Continue on A50 to take 1st exit (A511).
- At roundabout left, over A50 to next roundabout where left to follow road round to join slip road A50 eastbound.
- Continue to take slip road A516 Derby West.
- At Willowpit roundabout take 2nd exit onto A516 to finish 20 yards before turning to Ashe Lane.
- Riders to continue to Seven Wells roundabout to turn.
- No u-turns on A516.

Event HQ and Signing on.

The Event HQ is: Frank Wickham Hall, Egginton Rd, Etwall, Derby DE65 6JE.

The HQ will be open from 6am, the car park at the HQ will be exclusive for Race Officials. Sign on will be conducted with all Covid compliance practices in place, please bring your own pen. Toilets facilities will be available but **SHOULD NOT** be used a changing room facility. Please come ready to race as best as possible.

Car Parking:

Could all riders please park at: John Port School, Main St, Etwall, Derby DE65 6LU, the HQ is a short walk over the road, there will be assistance at the car park to direct you if necessary.

Times and post-race info:

Upon completion of the 10 mile course, please proceed to Seven Wells island and trace back to road to the car park.

Do not attempt to request your time from the timekeepers, your time will be available for you upon sign out at the HQ, there will be no awards or refreshments after the race.

Race numbers should be deposited in the provided buckets.

Please keep social distance practices as much as possible.

IMPORTANT NOTES:

The numbers will be in the event HQ, NOT at the start.

Please note the HQ is close to residential properties, please keep noise to a

Prizes - Kindly Sponsored by Brenda Rhodes and family

Overall Prize Bracket:

1st £30

2nd £20

3rd £10

Ladies Prize Bracket:

1st £30

 2^{nd} £20

3rd £10

Vets Prize Bracket:

1st £20

2nd £15

3rd £10

Espoir Bracket

£10

Junior Bracket

£10

King/Queen of Covid Bracket¹:

1st £20

Eva Wells Trophy (Fastest VCLE Club Rider)

One rider one prize should a rider qualify for multiple prizes the highest monetary value will be awarded to that rider and the next applicable rider down will be promoted for eligible prize.

¹ King / Queen of Covid award recognises the best improvement on your PB over 10miles from the previous 3 seasons for CTT events only. This is the time your declared on your entry form, this unfortunately means those new to distance or have not raced 10miles in the previous 3 seasons will not be eligible for this.

Start List

Start List						
No	Start	First Name	Last Name	Club		
13	07:13:00	Benjamin	Clifton	Velo Club Long Eaton		
14	07:14:00	Paul	Martin	South Pennine RC		
15	07:15:00	Peter	Rogers	Team Tor 2000 KALAS		
16	07:16:00	Emma	Mitchell	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club		
17	07:17:00	Jeffrey	Clifton	Race Hub		
18	07:18:00	Dawn	Donaldson	St Neots CC		
19	07:19:00	Paul	Jennings	Lyme Racing Club		
20	07:20:00	Stephen	Cooke	Walsall Roads Cycling Club		
21	07:21:00	Gareth	Normn	Rapha Cycling Club		
22	07:22:00	Robert	Marley	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club		
23	07:23:00	Mark	Frost	1485 Tri Club		
24	07:24:00	Ruth	Wilson	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club		
25	07:25:00	Stuart	Reeves	Coalville Whs		
26	07:26:00	Gillian	Campbell	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles		
27	07:27:00	Pamela	Moore	Coalville Whs		
28	07:28:00	Ron	Hallam	South Pennine RC		
29	07:29:00	Harry	Cowley	Chester RC		
30	07:30:00	Jessica	Denman	Ilkeston Cycle Club		
31	07:31:00	Mark	Hand	Ashfield RC		
32	07:32:00	Claire	Davies	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club		
33	07:33:00	Stuart	Simmons	Velo Club Long Eaton		
34	07:34:00	Andrew	Ashmore	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		
35	07:35:00	Tim	Baggs	Velo Club Flintham		
36	07:36:00	Lucy	Sturgess	Ratae RC		
37	07:37:00	Mark	Stock	Velo Club Long Eaton		
38	07:38:00	Peter	Lavine	Team Bottrill		
39	07:39:00	Isobel	Conibear	DHC (Districts of Hamwic Cyclesport)		
40	07:40:00	Chris	Warwick	Velo Club Long Eaton		
41	07:41:00	Shane	Owen	Speedhub		
42	07:42:00	Jo	Corbett	Sherwood CC		
43	07:43:00	Russell	Carter	South Pennine RC		
44	07:44:00	Phil	Guy	North Shropshire Wheelers		
45	07:45:00	James	Fox	Velo Club Long Eaton		
46	07:46:00	Matt	Yardley	Macclesfield Wheelers		
47	07:47:00	Mark	Shore	Walsall Roads Cycling Club		
48	07:48:00	Peter	Richardson	Velo Club Long Eaton		
49	07:49:00	William	Hayes	Beeston Cycling Club		
50	07:50:00	Luke	Ashburner	Velo Club Long Eaton		
51	07:51:00	Richard	Maxted	Mark White Coaching RT		
52	07:52:00	Mick	Stevens	Melton Olympic CC		
53	07:53:00	lan	Cooper	Team Ohten Aveas		

54	07:54:00	Kevin	Humphreys	Sherwood CC
55	07:55:00	Barrie	Whittaker	Lyme Racing Club
56	07:56:00	Michael	Pugh	Rapha Cycling Club
57	07:57:00	Mark	Redwood	Velo Club Long Eaton
58	07:58:00	Philip	Brown	Walsall Roads Cycling Club
59	07:59:00	Mark	White	Mark White Coaching RT
60	08:00:00	John	Leeming	Velo Club Long Eaton
61	08:01:00	Stephen George	Lazenby	Beacon Roads CC
62	08:02:00	Ed	Tarelli	Race Hub
63	08:03:00	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club
64	08:04:00	Michael	Costello	Race Hub
65	08:05:00	Tim	Smith	Westmead Team 88
66	08:06:00	Greig	Burt	Beeston Cycling Club
67	08:07:00	Mathew	Stonley	Mapperley CC
68	08:08:00	James	Brayford	Lyme Racing Club
69	08:09:00	Mike	Allen	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann
70	08:10:00	Richard	Boot	Beeston Cycling Club
71	08:11:00	Lucas	Jowett	Beeston Cycling Club
72	08:12:00	Sean	Sleigh	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles
73	08:13:00	Joseph	Costello	Walsall Roads Cycling Club
74	08:14:00	Wayne	Smith	Team Ohten Aveas
75	08:15:00	Mark	Dunn	Ilkeston Cycle Club
76	08:16:00	Isaac	Russell	Team PB Performance
77	08:17:00	George	Wood	Cycling Sheffield
78	08:18:00	Andy	Thomas	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club
79	08:19:00	lan	Guilor	Mapperley CC
80	08:20:00	Steven	Robinson	Coalville Whs
81	08:21:00	Max	Williamson	Scunthorpe RC
82	08:22:00	Colin	Parkinson	South Western Road Club
83	08:23:00	Neal	Parkin	Team Bottrill
84	08:24:00	Tim	May	PDQ Cycle Coaching
85	08:25:00	Richard	Oakes	Team Ohten Aveas
86	08:26:00	Oliver	Peckover	UpShift Nutrition Race Team
87	08:27:00	Ed	Watson	Ratae RC
88	08:28:00	Daniel	Barnett	Team Bottrill
89	08:29:00	Alexander	Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club
90	08:30:00	Matthew	Bottrill	Team Bottrill